6 replies to this topic

#1 mjassbong

mjassbong

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 09:38 PM

Hi everyone,

I'm just getting into airsoft and recently acquired a really old and used Mk 4 for 40 bucks. I took it apart to clean it. It shoots good, at 350+ fps with .20g bb. However, the trigger is really tight. I had to squeese hard to get a shot off. My friend has a newer MK 4 in od green (the bastard), and his trigger was soft and smooth.

Apart from that, it works great and I think I got a steal. But what could cause the tight trigger and what part or parts I should replace?

Mani

#2 Chuck S

Chuck S

Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,335 posts

Posted 19 October 2012 - 02:59 AM

How was the trigger BEFORE you disassembled it?  The leaf spring under the mainspring housing controls the trigger weight to a large part.  If that's put in wrong several strange things can happen.

-- Chuck

#3 gcw360

gcw360

Supreme Guru

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,714 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography

Posted 19 October 2012 - 09:52 AM

View Postmjassbong, on 18 October 2012 - 09:38 PM, said:

Hi everyone,

I'm just getting into airsoft and recently acquired a really old and used Mk 4 for 40 bucks. I took it apart to clean it. It shoots good, at 350+ fps with .20g bb. However, the trigger is really tight. I had to squeese hard to get a shot off. My friend has a newer MK 4 in od green (the bastard), and his trigger was soft and smooth.

Apart from that, it works great and I think I got a steal. But what could cause the tight trigger and what part or parts I should replace?

Mani