Jump to content


BB capacity of loading rod


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 R_King91303

R_King91303

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canoga Park, CA
  • Interests:Airsoft, Texas Hold'em, Research (learning new shizz)
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 05:46 PM

So out curiosity I actually counted the how many BBs the loading rod can hold and as it turns out it is 30 + 1; I find this to be a nice touch for mil-sim players.

With that said, I am thinking of buying a few of these from the Proshop (when they become available) so I can carry them on me as "Quick mag kits".


Posted from my iPhone

#2 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,496 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:00 PM

View PostR_King91303, on 11 June 2012 - 05:46 PM, said:

So out curiosity I actually counted the how many BBs the loading rod can hold and as it turns out it is 30 + 1; I find this to be a nice touch for mil-sim players.

With that said, I am thinking of buying a few of these from the Proshop (when they become available) so I can carry them on me as "Quick mag kits".


Posted from my iPhone
Oddly enough I counted the capacity myself tonight.....A completely agree with your Mil-Sim comment!

#3 Jatodude

Jatodude

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wisconsin
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:11 PM

I wish it was forty rounds.  Counting the ten extra rounds the past few weeks hasn't been fun lol.  The loading time for me would be much shorter if it held forty rounds.

#4 Guest_Allizard_*

Guest_Allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:13 PM

fastest way is load it up and pop one bb off.

#5 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,496 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:20 PM

View PostAllizard, on 11 June 2012 - 06:13 PM, said:

fastest way is load it up and pop one bb off.
Yea, don't spend the time counting.  Fill to the top and pop one off like Allizard said.

#6 greatwatermelon

greatwatermelon

    I Break GUNS!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,078 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Irvine, CA
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:24 PM

The KWA Speedloader comes with an extra piece that is a perfect fit to the KWA LM4 feed lips. Easy to jam 41 and knock out one like everyone else says.

#7 aaps59

aaps59

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York City
  • Interests:Airsoft, photography, cars, computers.
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:50 PM

Ive been loading mine with the KWA speed loader. Does anyone know how many BBs one plunge of the loader tends to give out? This might be a long shot lol

#8 BoobieM4H

BoobieM4H

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,065 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SAN JOSE, CA
  • Interests:IF IT USES GREEN GAS..I MAKE IT SHOOT BETTER!
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2012 - 10:52 PM

View Postaaps59, on 11 June 2012 - 06:50 PM, said:

Ive been loading mine with the KWA speed loader. Does anyone know how many BBs one plunge of the loader tends to give out? This might be a long shot lol
the standard speed loader spits out 4 at a time..the KWA speedloader spits out 5 at a time..and like everyone is saying..jus fill to top and knock one out..i usually just use the tip/top of the plunger.sometimes i knock out two just for safe measure..

#9 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

    What's a Warranty?

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,875 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:43 AM

I don't know about you guys buy I have not had issues with overloading my mags.  I just stop when the mag won't take the bb's anymore.

#10 aaps59

aaps59

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York City
  • Interests:Airsoft, photography, cars, computers.
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 06:40 AM

View Postniko_gpsy, on 12 June 2012 - 04:43 AM, said:

I don't know about you guys buy I have not had issues with overloading my mags.  I just stop when the mag won't take the bb's anymore.
I haven't had any problems either. Like every time I load a mag, I think about the 40 limit, but I'm too lazy to take one out lol

#11 airsoftsniperm4

airsoftsniperm4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:33 PM

No matter what I've done, I can not get a round out of the magazine after its filled. What are you guys using to pop one round out?


Sent from my iPhone

#12 Jatodude

Jatodude

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wisconsin
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:38 PM

View Postairsoftsniperm4, on 12 June 2012 - 04:33 PM, said:

No matter what I've done, I can not get a round out of the magazine after its filled. What are you guys using to pop one round out?


Sent from my iPhone
Use your finger nail and push the bb from behind out the front, as if your finger nail was the extractor on the piston.

#13 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,496 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:51 PM

Fingernail....pocket knife....small child....lol

#14 jaybirdritenour2

jaybirdritenour2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:52 PM

Funny, I cut my PTW loading tool to fit exactly 30 rounds also awhile back. Nice to already have it done.

#15 greatwatermelon

greatwatermelon

    I Break GUNS!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,078 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Irvine, CA
  • Country:

Posted 13 June 2012 - 01:57 AM

View Postniko_gpsy, on 12 June 2012 - 04:43 AM, said:

I don't know about you guys buy I have not had issues with overloading my mags.  I just stop when the mag won't take the bb's anymore.

Strange, when I load the magazine until it stops, it's 41 rounds. When loading the magazine with the bolt foward, the magazine catch doesn't engage unless I knock one round out to make it 40.

#16 BoobieM4H

BoobieM4H

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,065 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SAN JOSE, CA
  • Interests:IF IT USES GREEN GAS..I MAKE IT SHOOT BETTER!
  • Country:

Posted 13 June 2012 - 05:56 AM

View Postgreatwatermelon, on 13 June 2012 - 01:57 AM, said:


Strange, when I load the magazine until it stops, it's 41 rounds. When loading the magazine with the bolt foward, the magazine catch doesn't engage unless I knock one round out to make it 40.

Be careful doing this..trying to insert a mag into the gun when completly topped off with bbs could break your loading nozzle in the bolt when the bolt is forward. Like everyone else is saying..knock a bb out..

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2

#17 Outlaw1995

Outlaw1995

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Acting, Piano, Films, Theatre, Firearms, Knives, Airsoft
  • Country:

Posted 13 June 2012 - 06:21 AM

Yeah GW don't intentionally break your LM4!! lol....




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users