M9 Tactical Or M1911 Mk Iv Tactical Help Me Decide!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 mproia

mproia

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 04:21 AM

Hello All,

I am torn between the M9 PTP Tactical and the M1911 MK IV PTP Tactical. Let me know your opinions! I am new to airsoft so I would like to get as much info as I can before I purchase!

Thanking you all in advance!

Edited by mproiaq, 09 May 2012 - 04:24 AM.

#2 aaps59

aaps59

Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,149 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft, photography, cars, computers.

Posted 09 May 2012 - 04:24 AM

Heya welcome to the forums. I think its really personal preference, both are very great solid guns. I would go M9, but its really just a personal decision.

#3 mproia

mproia

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 04:27 AM

Hi

View Postaaps59, on 09 May 2012 - 04:24 AM, said:

Heya welcome to the forums. I think its really personal preference, both are very great solid guns. I would go M9, but its really just a personal decision.

hi aaps59,

Thanks for the welcome!  What do you like about the M9 and have you tried the M1911?

#4 aaps59

aaps59

Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,149 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft, photography, cars, computers.

Posted 09 May 2012 - 04:42 AM

Yup I've tried both, and I actually have been contemplating purchasing the 1911. The M9 just has such a great realistic weight and feel to it. I think of it as the airsoft worlds most solid pistol. It really has no "looseness" to it, and thats what I love about it. Both are wonderful guns.

#5 TonyAudenino

TonyAudenino

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 25 May 2012 - 02:34 PM