4 replies to this topic

#1 Battlebison

Battlebison

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 April 2012 - 06:07 PM

Howdy all,

I recently purchased and just received a USP Compact with the NS2 system. It's been acting strangely out of the box. Since I'm not entirely sure what the problem may be, I'll part out my observations :). I'm using this chart (http://kwausa.com/fi...G07V01_USPC.jpg) to identify parts.

For those not wishing to read everything: My replica's slide locks about every other shot, bb's lodge in the gun, halp!

1. Before removing the replica from the box, I noticed the guide rod (47) was sticking out a couple of inches. Upon picking up the replica, it snapped back in. I'm new to GBB's so I'm not sure if this is worth mentioning as a possible culprit or simply something that can happen during shipping.

2. I've run the included magazine through the replica a couple of times (<4). Each time, the slide locks about every other shot and usually locks after the first shot.

3. I'm not sure if it's tied in with #2, but sometimes the replica will appear to dry fire and then a bb will be lodged in the chamber.

4. Will this (http://kwausa.com/fo...?showtopic=1525) help my problem at all? I attempted to remove the spring detailed in the guide, but the spring gave enough resistance that I didn't want to force anything. I don't want to fiddle with things that may not be the issue.

Thanks for taking a look at my issues. Like I said, I'm new to GBB's... but am a good listener. Any advice?

Edited by Battlebison, 26 April 2012 - 06:09 PM.

#2 gcw360

gcw360

Supreme Guru

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,567 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography

Posted 26 April 2012 - 06:10 PM