Jump to content


Expected Range From G36C With Small Upgrade.


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 01:53 PM

i have fixed my overcycling issue with the infected armory mosfet with active braking and just installed an edgi 6.01 barrel. but gun only shoots 60ish feet before balls drop. even hop up doesnt help. i am using bioval .23 g bbs. bol 11.1 15c lipo..... any tips or advice. i have cleaned inner barrel and hop up 10 times with no luck.  thanks

#2 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

    What's a Warranty?

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,882 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 03:03 PM

How have you cleaned the bucking?  Did you try a Q-tip?
Also make sure that you still have a nub and contacts in the bucking comes down when hop up is engaged.  Sometimes you can lose the nub when changing inner barrel and don't even know it.

#3 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 05:36 PM

i cleaned the inner barrel using a piece of cotton on my barrel cleaning rod then just wiped the bucking with the same piece of cloth where it comes thru the top of the barrel when hop up is engaged fully... would the mosfet have something to do with it? it never really shot far to start with thanks

#4 bid2630

bid2630

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sacramento, CA
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

View Postkillz_2004, on 28 January 2012 - 05:36 PM, said:

i cleaned the inner barrel using a piece of cotton on my barrel cleaning rod then just wiped the bucking with the same piece of cloth where it comes thru the top of the barrel when hop up is engaged fully... would the mosfet have something to do with it? it never really shot far to start with thanks

Noting the underlined and bolded parts above, your bucking may have been contaminated with whatever is in the barrel.  If you silicon oil to clean your barrel, then you got the oil on the bucking making it less effective.  You will need to decontaminate your bucking by wiping the oil off it with a Q-tip.  If that doesn't work you may have to remove the bucking and wash it in warm soapy water and dry thoroughly.
If the hop up was engaged you may have damaged the bucking when you put the cleaning rod and cloth down through the bucking.  You may need a new bucking.  Also check what Niko suggested.  

You might want to also check to see it the barrel was installed correctly since that affects the hop up and compression.  What FPS is the gun shooting at?

I don't think the mosfet has anything to do with it

#5 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

    What's a Warranty?

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,882 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 06:15 PM

MOSFET would not cause range issues you are having. Bid may be correct about contaminating or damaging your bucking. I suggest soaking and cleaning your bucking if it's not damaged.

#6 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:54 PM

i cleaned the barrel immidietly when i took it out of the packaging on friday night.. i slid the hop up bucking off my old barell and onto the new barrel. i then turned the hop up on and wiped the hop up piece that protrudes thru the top hole, thru the back side of the inner barrel so i couldnt of contaminated the inner barrel or hop up, unless it is so touchy to get fine dirt from the cleaning rag i used on the inner barrel. it shooting so bad just makes me think that its a bigger problem. i have cleaned over and over, but i will try washing the hop up bucking and reinstalling. i am just scared i got a lemon from the factory. its been problem after problem. and now that i installed the mosfet i doubt they will work on it and warranty it. even though its only been 3  weeks since i recieved it.
thanks for the advice tho. much appreciated

#7 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:55 PM

side note. i didnt use anything to clean barrel except for a clean piece of cotton on the barrel rod. no silicon oil or water

#8 R_King91303

R_King91303

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canoga Park, CA
  • Interests:Airsoft, Texas Hold'em, Research (learning new shizz)
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 01:44 PM

I am curious to know how just installing a MOSFET would simply fix the over cycle issue. Wouldn't you still need to program the timing due to voltage of the lipo? Honestly, it still sounds like an over cycle

(null)

#9 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 04:28 PM

i dont really know how either honestly. i just took what alot of people were saying on here and decided to try the mosfet... all i know is it will shoot a steady stream off bbs now without dry firing.. just no range. i really only have my buddys ics sig 552 to compare too but his shoots double mine in distance bone stock. i am thinking about just sending the gun in to get looked at and fixed... anyone know if i will need to take the mosfet back out or will they work on it even tho its in there?  thanks

#10 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 04:47 PM

One simple question....how is the range in semi-auto vs full auto?  Is the a difference?

#11 R_King91303

R_King91303

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canoga Park, CA
  • Interests:Airsoft, Texas Hold'em, Research (learning new shizz)
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 06:08 PM

Adding onto GCW's question, have you also tested with a lower voltage battery?

(null)

#12 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 06:13 PM

View PostR_King91303, on 29 January 2012 - 06:08 PM, said:

Adding onto GCW's question, have you also tested with a lower voltage battery?

(null)
Good point....you know where I'm going with this.

#13 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 29 January 2012 - 08:37 PM

semi is a bit farther but not much.. yes i used a 7.4v hot power lipo as well. i need to send it in now because after i got into gearbox to try and install a m130 spring. it blew apart and i tried for 2 hours to get it back together. epic fail on my part.

#14 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 30 January 2012 - 03:46 AM

Sounds like your best bet.  I would be sure to send in you stock barrel just in case there is an issue with the new one.

#15 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 30 January 2012 - 07:43 PM

you mean i should send my stock barrel in with the gun and not the edgi 6.01 that i just bought and wanted to run on it? i figured id send my whole setup battery and everything so they can see what its doing with my exact set up.

#16 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 31 January 2012 - 03:48 AM

View Postkillz_2004, on 30 January 2012 - 07:43 PM, said:

you mean i should send my stock barrel in with the gun and not the edgi 6.01 that i just bought and wanted to run on it? i figured id send my whole setup battery and everything so they can see what its doing with my exact set up.
That was my suggestions, yes.  If you don't want to, it's up to you.

#17 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 31 January 2012 - 07:41 PM

thanks for all your help everyone. im sending it in tomorro and hopefully kwa will work with me since its still under warranty..... thanks again everyone!!

#18 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 13 March 2012 - 06:26 PM

just got my g36 back from warranty repair. apparently i voided the warranty when i tried to take the gearbox apart to find out what my problem was. This was my fault so i cant be mad about having to pay for the repair.... if in fact it was repaired. They put the gearbox back together and replaced my mosfet with factory wiring. there was nothing replaced in the gearbox and they didnt put in the m130 spring i asked and was charged for. i am very upset to say the least. basically i wasted 2 months on this gun and over 500 dollars and i still have a lemon. why would they take out my mosfet if it was broken before i even put it in to try n repair the over cycling problem. basically im back to where i was when i bought it. these guns r either great or absolute garbage. Has anyone had this much trouble with a repair.

#19 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

    What's a Warranty?

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,882 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!
  • Country:

Posted 13 March 2012 - 06:38 PM

First thing you should do is to get on the help desk and tell them exactly what you have stated here. If you were charged for work that was not done they will make it right for you.
BTW, so where is the MOSFET now?

#20 killz_2004

killz_2004

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mid Illinois
  • Interests:Wakeskating, Airsoft, Drumming
  • Country:

Posted 14 March 2012 - 06:57 PM

they put the mosfet back in the gun box n shipped it back to me.... wires cut from the motor and left the trigger wire soldered to the trigger contact block. so basically its back to the way it was when i first bought it. my question is if i had to pay for it since i opened the gearbox.... why the heck would they take my mosfet out and charge me for factory parts that i didn't need. the mosfet did nothing wrong to the gun n now the wires are so dang short i cant even re use it. im super ticked. i told the help desk the minute i took the gun out n looked at the invoice. they know and i havent heard from them all day




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users