• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 gunsmoke7.62

gunsmoke7.62

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:29 PM

I just went to my local store and picked up a brand new m11a1 ns2 but I have 2 problems with it.

1) I filled the magazine and went to shoot it but it would not even fire half of the rounds in the magazine (it was not lubed)

2) I thought it came with a magnesium bolt and the one in the gun feels plastic. Did they sell me an old model and charge me the new price? If I knew it was plastic i would have got the hfc for cheaper w/ [barrel extension]. I though kwa was better parts?

It didn't jam at all and fed fine but would not finish the magazine which is a problem there is no point in having a gun that doesn't fire correctly. Will oil fix this issue or should I exchange it for another? Thanks guy's I am new to this and know nothing about these gun's.

#2 gcw360

gcw360

Supreme Guru

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,595 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:38 PM

By not finishing the mag is it:
  • BBs are not feeding and stopping in the mag?
  • The mag is running low on gas and therefore can't finish the mag?
  • What type of gas are you using and for how long are you filling the mag?
  • How cold is it outside when you are using the gun?
Answer these and we can help.

#3 gunsmoke7.62

gunsmoke7.62

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:56 PM

Thanks for the fast response.

1) bb's feed fine last shot fired and bolt closed due to lack of gas
2)yes mag has no more gas and runs out
3)Green I think king arms softer gas got it at the store with the gun. Filling it for a few seconds like a lighter till it sound like no more is coming out of the can.
4) I was inside when using it probably 65-70 deg