• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Brach23

Brach23

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 03:27 PM

So I have only put around 500 rounds through the Gen. 2 KG36C and my fps is staying constant around 250. I got the gun right when it came out way back in December of 2010(been crazy booked with college until now). Using Echo1 bbs so I don't think those caused any damages to my gun. Any ideas on where to start? I have little experience with AEGs I usally work with bolt action snipers. Thanks.

#2 Conner Brenner

Conner Brenner

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:00 PM

View PostBrach23, on 15 April 2011 - 03:27 PM, said:

So I have only put around 500 rounds through the Gen. 2 KG36C and my fps is staying constant around 250. I got the gun right when it came out way back in December of 2010(been crazy booked with college until now). Using Echo1 bbs so I don't think those caused any damages to my gun. Any ideas on where to start? I have little experience with AEGs I usally work with bolt action snipers. Thanks.

unfortunately, it sounds as though you accidentally left the spring compressed for a year.  If this gun was in storage for over a year, and thespring was left compressed, a massive drop of fps is expected. this is a very likely theory however I would not know for sure without seeing your gun's internals obviously.

#3 greatwatermelon

greatwatermelon

I Break GUNS!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,078 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 04:07 PM

Strange. There actually could be several things that could be causing or have caused your fps to drop.

Before I assume anything....

Did you clean your inner barrel and hop up bucking?
If so, how did you clean your inner barrel and bucking?
Did you chrono with your hop up on?
Are you using any other magazines besides the KWA magazine?
Did you make sure you dry fired on semi a few times before putting it away?