6 replies to this topic

#1 astraybullet

astraybullet

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts

Posted 25 December 2008 - 11:40 PM

My friend has had his m16 for about a month now. But just a day ago it stopped firing and i asked him if it makes any noise at all when he pulls the trigger or not. I'm not too good with internals so i was wondering if someone could possibly tell me whats going on. He uses a 9.6v 4200 mah battery and its all stock internals. Its also worth noting that he uses this homemade smart charger that has a very high charge rate. I also got my m16 for christmas and i got the same battery as he did so im a little concerned. If someone could help i would appreciate it.

#2 Lt. Tony

Lt. Tony

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 08:50 AM

Does it make any noise when the trigger is pulled? If not first try a different fully charged battery. If that doesn't work examine the fuse. On the M16 it's located in the stock maybe 1-2 inches above the battery connector. It's a small round black cylinder. Pull apart the tabs. and take the fuse out. If the fuse is broken go to radio shack and grab another one. I think there 4 for $5. Take the broken fuse some they can show you the correct one to get. If a little noise is heard then you piston may be stuck. using the lowest voltage battery you have connect it and pull the trigger. It should come free in a few shots. If none of these work contact KWA, and see about a return.

Edited by Lt. Tony, 26 December 2008 - 08:50 AM.

#3 sputnik

sputnik

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 10:54 AM

Your friend should be fine since he's under the 45 day warranty umbrella :). Just call KWA support and see what they can do. They'll probably ask to have it shipped to the factory to check it out. Not a big deal.

BTW allizard, I think you're at 1.02% now. ;)

#4 astraybullet

astraybullet

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts