• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 IrishReaper

IrishReaper

• Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 03:26 PM

Ok so I just recieved my kmp9 from airsoft gi and was really excited until I started shooting it.  I went in the middle of the woods where there was little to no wind to try and get my red dot sighted for a game this weekend(I know sighted is a very loose term with airsoft).  As I shot, (about 400 bbs) I noticed that about 7 out of 10 were severly curving left and the ones that went straight enough to hit the target were still curving left, just not as bad.  I was about 60 feet away and was shooting ksc .25s.  I tried adjusting the hop up and the only time that it fixed the problem is when It was all the way off.  I know that this is a close quarters gun and that 60 is probably stretching its range a bit, but they were all going left and missing the target by a couple of feet. Is there anyway to correct this problem?

#2 dobey

dobey

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 234 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 04:19 PM

You should be able to hit targets out to 150 to 200 feet easy with the MP9.  Sounds like the hop rubber/inner barrel is twisted and so the back spin is arcing it off to the side.  You will need to have it repaired.

#3 Spiggy

Spiggy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,136 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 04:44 PM

Did you clean out the barrel fresh from the box?

#4 IrishReaper

IrishReaper

• Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 06:13 PM

View PostSpiggy, on 14 February 2011 - 04:44 PM, said:

Did you clean out the barrel fresh from the box?
no, I just got home and was about to field strip and clean it, didn't really have the time earlier.

#5 IrishReaper

IrishReaper

• Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 06:15 PM

View Postdobey, on 14 February 2011 - 04:19 PM, said: