Jump to content


Will this fit on a KWA M4A1?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Lt. Tony

Lt. Tony

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Location:PA, USA

Posted 17 October 2008 - 08:37 AM

Will this stock fit on my M4A1 without a lot of modification? I am planning on wiring it to the stock and using a bigger battery.


http://ebaybanned.co...;products_id=70

Edited by Lt. Tony, 17 October 2008 - 08:37 AM.


#2 Stealthmaster14

Stealthmaster14

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Location:here :D
  • Interests:airsoft DUH, guitar, Jesus, video games, sports...etc

Posted 17 October 2008 - 09:33 AM

I don't see why it wouldn't.  Kind of an iffy answer, but as I said, I don't see why it wouldn't work.  :P

Edited by Stealthmaster14, 17 October 2008 - 09:34 AM.


#3 urban_epidemic

urban_epidemic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Greensboro NC.

Posted 19 October 2008 - 01:34 PM

It should fit. Just make sure you have a screw driver that's atleast 8 inches long to drive that screw.

Edited by urban_epidemic, 19 October 2008 - 01:35 PM.


#4 Spiggy

Spiggy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:City of Industry
  • Country:

Posted 20 October 2008 - 10:49 AM

The proper use of this stock will require installation of wires directed to the rear of the gun.  This will require opening the gearbox, thus voiding warranties.

There is no mention of the make and manufacturer, so one issue to look out for is the ridge in the stock.  Some models have oversize slots in the receiver so stocks are made oversize as well.  Filing might be required to fit correctly.

#5 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 20 October 2008 - 04:45 PM

Well said!

#6 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 20 October 2008 - 04:52 PM

View PostLt. Tony, on Oct 17 2008, 09:37 AM, said:

Will this stock fit on my M4A1 without a lot of modification? I am planning on wiring it to the stock and using a bigger battery.


http://ebaybanned.co...;products_id=70

So basically when you say "without a lot of modifications", all you'll need to do is file down some of the plastic.

#7 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 October 2008 - 06:18 PM

Humm... maybe we should offer M16 stock in the Proshop so you guys don't have to deal with after market stock.

#8 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 21 October 2008 - 05:32 PM

View Postallizard, on Oct 20 2008, 06:18 PM, said:

Humm... maybe we should offer M16 stock in the Proshop so you guys don't have to deal with after market stock.

Are M16 parts in the proshop now? I think Radix or someone said November.

#9 kempobmx1

kempobmx1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Framingham, MA
  • Interests:Airsoft, Cars
  • Country:

Posted 21 October 2008 - 08:52 PM

View Postallizard, on Oct 20 2008, 10:18 PM, said:

Humm... maybe we should offer M16 stock in the Proshop so you guys don't have to deal with after market stock.

Good call. Also you may want to add any additional wiring needed to make the conversion. Basically offer all the parts needed to put the M16 stock on the M4 and use it the same way.

#10 urban_epidemic

urban_epidemic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Greensboro NC.

Posted 22 October 2008 - 07:38 AM

View Postvic_man4, on Oct 21 2008, 09:32 PM, said:

Are M16 parts in the proshop now? I think Radix or someone said November.

I think the M16 mechbox is scheduled to be released for the proshop in November.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users