Jump to content


Exactly, what kind of battery?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dsdehan

dsdehan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 165 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PTC
  • Country:

Posted 13 September 2010 - 03:28 PM

For the kg36 2gx, i understand it is crucial not to go over 12c and 20amp. Can one of the staff who owns a g36, tell me exactly what battery they use? who makes it and where can I buy one?

#2 nismo

nismo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 September 2010 - 10:07 AM

I'm not staff but I use Firefox 11.1V 1200Mah and it works very well. I can go all day in heavy firefights with it.I got mine from evike.com

#3 dsdehan

dsdehan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 165 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PTC
  • Country:

Posted 14 September 2010 - 01:32 PM

is the ra tech 1600 mah/11.1v within the specs?

#4 jacker23

jacker23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country:

Posted 22 June 2011 - 04:23 PM

i recently bought a g36c (or should i say my g30sexy), and i am wondering, if i buy a 9.6v 1600mah Tenergy Nunchuck  Battery (NiMH),will this fit in the battery compartment? a few people said it would not so i am looking for expert advice. :pc: :gun: :thumbsup:

#5 Shrap

Shrap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York
  • Interests:Airsmithing
  • Country:

Posted 24 June 2011 - 12:12 AM

View Postjacker23, on 22 June 2011 - 04:23 PM, said:

i recently bought a g36c (or should i say my g30sexy), and i am wondering, if i buy a 9.6v 1600mah Tenergy Nunchuck  Battery (NiMH),will this fit in the battery compartment? a few people said it would not so i am looking for expert advice. :pc: :gun: :thumbsup:
Yes a nunchuck battery will fit in the battery compartment, I use a intellect nunchuck 9.6v 1600mah,  be care full though when you put them in run the wire through the middle and put the excess loops on the hook.... sounds complicated but its simple.

#6 greatwatermelon

greatwatermelon

    I Break GUNS!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,078 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Irvine, CA
  • Country:

Posted 24 June 2011 - 11:03 AM

View Postdsdehan, on 14 September 2010 - 01:32 PM, said:

is the ra tech 1600 mah/11.1v within the specs?

Most RA-Tech lipos are within specs. If you can, go ahead and post the link or complete specs and we can confirm if it's good or not.

#7 R_King91303

R_King91303

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canoga Park, CA
  • Interests:Airsoft, Texas Hold'em, Research (learning new shizz)
  • Country:

Posted 24 June 2011 - 02:37 PM

I would have to assume they were referring to the battery in the Pro Shop: http://store.kwausa....a1hi-cap-1.aspx




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users