Jump to content


Handrail and Trigger/Trigger Switch Issue


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mlbnyypaintballer

mlbnyypaintballer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 September 2008 - 04:45 PM

I can't seem to remove the original handrail(plastic piece on the front of the gun) to make room for my new RIS Rail and Foregrip. Any suggestions on how to remove the original handrail? (For a KWA M16A2-Battle Rifle(BR))

Also what should I do: I put the gun in semi and it will not fire. I can however, switch it to full auto and barely press the trigger; not even hard enough for it to fire. Then I simply flip it back to semi and it works. It came like this; should I worry/send it back or deal with it? Thanks again!

Thanks in advance!!!

#2 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 05 September 2008 - 04:58 PM

View Postmlbnyypaintballer, on Sep 5 2008, 04:45 PM, said:

I can't seem to remove the original handrail(plastic piece on the front of the gun) to make room for my new RIS Rail and Foregrip. Any suggestions on how to remove the original handrail? (For a KWA M16A2-Battle Rifle(BR))

Also what should I do: I put the gun in semi and it will not fire. I can however, switch it to full auto and barely press the trigger; not even hard enough for it to fire. Then I simply flip it back to semi and it works. It came like this; should I worry/send it back or deal with it? Thanks again!

Thanks in advance!!!

You pull the delta ring down to pull your handguard off, at first they are stiff, mine was on my M4, but now it isnt.

And for your trigger... see how it works for another week, if it still acts up, return it.

#3 karMeister

karMeister

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a small hole under a rock =P
  • Interests:EAR=((1+APR/n)^n)-1
  • Country:

Posted 05 September 2008 - 05:51 PM

Most issues like that could have been dealt with if you ot it from a responsible seller.  What Im saying is that they should have tested the gun before selling, to start with.

#4 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 05 September 2008 - 06:44 PM

View PostkarMeister, on Sep 5 2008, 06:51 PM, said:

Most issues like that could have been dealt with if you ot it from a responsible seller.  What Im saying is that they should have tested the gun before selling, to start with.

When I recieve my guns I test them instore for factory defects, along with that a thorough inspection of the body. If theres anything wrong, or I think that anythings wrong, I just send them back and have to wait another like 3 weeks for another one to come in stock  :angry:

#5 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 06 September 2008 - 01:41 PM

View Postvic_man4, on Sep 5 2008, 09:44 PM, said:

When I recieve my guns I test them instore for factory defects, along with that a thorough inspection of the body. If theres anything wrong, or I think that anythings wrong, I just send them back and have to wait another like 3 weeks for another one to come in stock  :angry:

I just buy online  :lol:

ASGI usually  :)

#6 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 06 September 2008 - 04:39 PM

View Postbrooklyn468, on Sep 6 2008, 02:41 PM, said:

I just buy online  :lol:

ASGI usually  :)

Yeah, sites dont work in Canada, its all through a dealer, its personal :lol:

#7 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 September 2008 - 09:45 PM

They trigger issue will go away... needs to worn out a little bit.

#8 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 07 September 2008 - 07:59 AM

View Postallizard, on Sep 6 2008, 10:45 PM, said:

They trigger issue will go away... needs to worn out a little bit.

Mine did that at first, but when I put it into semi it fired full or cycled twice, after about a month or two of use or 2k rounds it went away fully and hasnt come back.

#9 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 07 September 2008 - 08:44 AM

View Postvic_man4, on Sep 7 2008, 10:59 AM, said:

Mine did that at first, but when I put it into semi it fired full or cycled twice, after about a month or two of use or 2k rounds it went away fully and hasnt come back.

Mine sometimes shot 2- 3 bbs automatically when I swiched to safe, finger off the trigger.

I took it apart and re- assembled it, and I haven't had a problem like that since.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users