Jump to content


button near trigger


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Starkweather

Starkweather

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Ops Airsoft
  • Interests:Hardcore punk, Airsoft, Video Games, Laughter, and much much more....
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2010 - 11:40 AM

What is the purpose of the small rectangular metal button near the trigger? Does this do something or is it just to replicate the real gun?

#2 Guest_camowolf_*

Guest_camowolf_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 January 2010 - 12:53 PM

On the real rifle, it's the bolt catch. Sadly, I haven't seen an airsoft G36 with a functioning one... :(

#3 karMeister

karMeister

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a small hole under a rock =P
  • Interests:EAR=((1+APR/n)^n)-1
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2010 - 01:23 PM

View Postcamowolf, on 03 January 2010 - 12:53 PM, said:

On the real rifle, it's the bolt catch. Sadly, I haven't seen an airsoft G36 with a functioning one... :(


Maybe on a GBB  :thumbsup:

#4 Hitman07

Hitman07

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,018 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:YouTube, Airsoft/Paintball, and Computers
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2010 - 02:30 PM

WOW I never knew that I thought it was a forward assist like on the M4 or something LOL. Thats German ergonomics for you i guess...A GBB G36c WOULD BE AMAZING. I would buy that.

#5 Guest_camowolf_*

Guest_camowolf_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 January 2010 - 04:22 PM

As would I... Immediately. The problem would be getting gas mags, haha.

#6 Hitman07

Hitman07

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,018 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:YouTube, Airsoft/Paintball, and Computers
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2010 - 04:32 PM

Yea, spent almost 200 on MP7 mags...

#7 Spiggy

Spiggy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:City of Industry
  • Country:

Posted 04 January 2010 - 11:47 AM

actually on our model, that button holds a pin that secures the mechbox to the lower receiver housing.  So it actually serves a purpose

#8 Hitman07

Hitman07

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,018 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:YouTube, Airsoft/Paintball, and Computers
  • Country:

Posted 04 January 2010 - 11:50 AM

Ah I see

#9 Jeremy314

Jeremy314

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Interests:Scifi, anime, airsoft, PS3 gaming
  • Country:

Posted 10 January 2010 - 04:29 AM

Yeah as Spiggy said, the button does serve that purpose in most airsoft replicas of the G36... I have personal experience with the Echo1 and video experience with the TM. But I agree a working G36 bolt catch would be awesome be it GBB or AEG.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users