• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 xbeeongx

xbeeongx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 December 2009 - 11:27 PM

I am a proud new owner of a KWA KP8 NS2. The gun fires nicely, but it will not catch the slide when I empty the last round. I have read the other thread here but the two diagnoses don't seem to fit. That is, my slide lock spring ( part 85, i believe) is not upside down or in need of stretching, and my magazine follower is not dirty.

What I think is happening is that the slide is not getting thrown backwards far enough for the slide to catch when the mag is empty. I can fire a single round on a fully charged magazine and the slide still won't catch. I usually charge the gun for about 7 to 12 seconds. I am new to gas pistols (I'm a springer - sniper) so please let me know if I need to do something different.

Edited by xbeeongx, 23 December 2009 - 11:28 PM.

#2 Jeremy314

Jeremy314

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Interests:Scifi, anime, airsoft, PS3 gaming

Posted 24 December 2009 - 04:41 AM

What are you using to fill the mag?

My friend as has a full sized USP and it fires crisp and the slide locks easily using propane.. so the gas is the only thing I can think of that might effect it off the top of my head this early in the morning.

#3 Spiggy

Spiggy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,136 posts

Posted 24 December 2009 - 01:50 PM

What temperature are you using the gun at?

also, are you allowing the magazine to warm up immediately after filling? this allows the gas to settle and expand.

#4 xbeeongx

xbeeongx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 24 December 2009 - 04:12 PM

View PostSpiggy, on 24 December 2009 - 01:50 PM, said:

What temperature are you using the gun at?

also, are you allowing the magazine to warm up immediately after filling? this allows the gas to settle and expand.

I live in Phoenix, Arizona (USA). The temp. today at time of use was approximately 60 to 75° F (23°C).