Jump to content


Which Madbull JP kit works with what M4?


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Doctor Kajita

Doctor Kajita

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Location:San Francisco, CA

Posted 16 July 2008 - 10:08 AM

I noticed there are three different sized JP kits: Short, Med, Long.  Which one of these works with the M4?  Is there one that would work with the M4 CQB?

#2 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 16 July 2008 - 01:30 PM

View PostDoctorKajita, on Jul 16 2008, 11:08 AM, said:

I noticed there are three different sized JP kits: Short, Med, Long.  Which one of these works with the M4?  Is there one that would work with the M4 CQB?
They all should work, but some might need a different cylinder and barrel size. Verify that with Allizard

#3 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 July 2008 - 11:41 PM

They all work.  If you want a CQB.  Use the shortest version.

Posted Image

This is my early install using a shortest JP kit.  It's full M4 length, but you can switch out the barrel from the gas block. The kit will comes with various length barrel

#4 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 17 July 2008 - 10:32 AM

Allizard do you have a picture of the other JP kits?

AWESOMELY cool rifle!  :)

#5 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 July 2008 - 08:48 PM

View Postbrooklyn468, on Jul 17 2008, 11:32 AM, said:

Allizard do you have a picture of the other JP kits?

AWESOMELY cool rifle!  :)

I do.. and I have already posted them.  You'll just have to fine it.

#6 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 18 July 2008 - 07:16 AM

Lol sorry, I am just a load.

I found them. They look pretty sick.

Thanks again  ^_^

#7 Beer.N.Gin

Beer.N.Gin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:In the shadows...

Posted 19 July 2008 - 01:44 AM

They all fit. Check 3rd party compatibility list.

#8 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 20 July 2008 - 03:43 PM

Do you guys think that an Echo 1 crane stock would look bad with a short JP rifle conversion kit?

#9 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 July 2008 - 06:46 PM

any crane stock look bad to me.  That's why I never use them.

#10 karMeister

karMeister

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a small hole under a rock =P
  • Interests:EAR=((1+APR/n)^n)-1
  • Country:

Posted 21 July 2008 - 05:11 AM

View Postallizard, on Jul 20 2008, 06:46 PM, said:

any crane stock look bad to me.  That's why I never use them.


yeah when it comes to set-ups its really your  personal preference.

i think its going to look ok on a CTR stock like this

Posted Image

crane? I dont like the LMT crane. VLTOR's  looks better ehehe  :lol:  

Posted Image

I personally dont like the JP kit and the socom stock (real steel or airsoft sorry John Paul  :P ) ... but thats just me
I prefer Knights A, GG&G, DD,  Vltor, YHM,LMT,Tango down, and not only because its the Larue year.. Larue!  Im also a ZM Lr300 fan ehehe! btw..the LMT  MRP is sooo badasss!!!! Hope they make replicas for UBR stocks!

Edited by karMeister, 21 July 2008 - 07:08 AM.


#11 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 July 2008 - 07:54 AM

wooo ZM LR300.... I love that gun.

UBR stock is also very cool.

#12 greybaseball

greybaseball

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 23 July 2008 - 06:16 AM

can you fit the same size battery in to this as the standard m4a1?

#13 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:12 PM

View Postgreybaseball, on Jul 23 2008, 07:16 AM, said:

can you fit the same size battery in to this as the standard m4a1?
I doubt it, ask Allizard, he uses a LiPo though... they are a lot smaller then normal batteries. One question for Allizard. How do you remove your battery to rechrage it from the JP kit?

#14 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 July 2008 - 08:41 PM

View Postvic_man4, on Jul 23 2008, 02:12 PM, said:

I doubt it, ask Allizard, he uses a LiPo though... they are a lot smaller then normal batteries. One question for Allizard. How do you remove your battery to rechrage it from the JP kit?

You can't use standard nicad or nimh in JP front set.  there isn't enough room.  I do use lipo but it's also a special 3 seperate cells lipo.  To charge them, I have the charging balance tab expose under the rail.  Otherwise I'll have to remove the rail to get the battery out.  It's a bit annoying.  For my long arms... I plan to rewire to the rear and go inside the ACE stock.  I have a battery that will fit inside the tube.

#15 karMeister

karMeister

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a small hole under a rock =P
  • Interests:EAR=((1+APR/n)^n)-1
  • Country:

Posted 23 July 2008 - 11:08 PM

View Postallizard, on Jul 21 2008, 07:54 AM, said:

wooo ZM LR300.... I love that gun.

UBR stock is also very cool.


OT: I have been waiting for th real steel UBR for almost 2 years now! The production model started coming out last month but is always out of stock! I see some sold in ebay for 400+ USD! arrrgggg...

I hope they release the PTS soon!



i also have the charging plug hidden under the CASV, I can pull out to charge.

#16 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 24 July 2008 - 07:49 AM

View PostkarMeister, on Jul 24 2008, 12:08 AM, said:

i also have the charging plug hidden under the CASV, I can pull out to charge.

You can pull out the plug to charge your battery in your gun? I heard people doing that with crane stocks cause apperently the batteries are a pain to pull out of the different compartments without breaking the wires :lol:

#17 karMeister

karMeister

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a small hole under a rock =P
  • Interests:EAR=((1+APR/n)^n)-1
  • Country:

Posted 24 July 2008 - 08:52 AM

View Postvic_man4, on Jul 24 2008, 07:49 AM, said:

You can pull out the plug to charge your battery in your gun? I heard people doing that with crane stocks cause apperently the batteries are a pain to pull out of the different compartments without breaking the wires :lol:


You dont have to pull out the plug. A lipo has a diff set of wires that you plug into a balancer/charger. You just have to hide the wire then wedge it out or use a pair of tweezers so you can charge it without taking you rails apart.
Thats prob the best way for the chicklet type  lipo cause the wires break if you keep on taking it off the gun.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users