Jump to content


Can my KG36C use any 8.4v Reguardless of mAh?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 KevinW

KevinW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 01:42 PM

Thank you all for answering!

Have a good day and may you hits always count!
'
Oh yes, and why is this the only KWA Airsoft gun to not use LiPo? or is there not that large a difference.

does the KG36 use marui accessories?

Edited by KevinW, 15 July 2008 - 01:49 PM.


#2 crimsonfalcon07

crimsonfalcon07

    Guru

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 04:15 PM

Kevin,

For starters, the KWA G36C is LiPo compatible, although to my visual inspection, I don't think the gears are the same as in the M4.  The M4 uses a thicker gearset to more effectively distribute the weight.  Still, the G36C has a strong gearset, and uses a reinforced V3 gearbox which is very strong.  It's certainly LiPO ready in my opinion.

As for your battery question, the answer is yes.  Higher mAh just means that you can fire more shots on a single charge, but any 8.4V battery will do, and in fact, I wouldn't use any lower voltage.  If you're still using the airsoft standard Tamiya plugs, make sure to get either the appropriate sized plug (small for the G36C as I recall), or else get a converter for 5 dollars that will allow you to use a large-type.

Enjoy your new gun,

TCF

#3 KevinW

KevinW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 04:27 PM

View Postcrimsonfalcon07, on Jul 15 2008, 05:15 PM, said:

Kevin,

For starters, the KWA G36C is LiPo compatible, although to my visual inspection, I don't think the gears are the same as in the M4.  The M4 uses a thicker gearset to more effectively distribute the weight.  Still, the G36C has a strong gearset, and uses a reinforced V3 gearbox which is very strong.  It's certainly LiPO ready in my opinion.

As for your battery question, the answer is yes.  Higher mAh just means that you can fire more shots on a single charge, but any 8.4V battery will do, and in fact, I wouldn't use any lower voltage.  If you're still using the airsoft standard Tamiya plugs, make sure to get either the appropriate sized plug (small for the G36C as I recall), or else get a converter for 5 dollars that will allow you to use a large-type.

Enjoy your new gun,

TCF

have a problem with my new gun, IT shoots a few and then just takes out a round and dosent fire, Later when I go to take out the mag rounds come flooding out.

#4 crimsonfalcon07

crimsonfalcon07

    Guru

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 07:02 PM

That could be a number of different issues.  What sort of ammo are you using?  If you're not using high grade ammo, your gun is probably jamming.  Your hopup also might not be seated correctly.

#5 KevinW

KevinW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 07:09 PM

View Postcrimsonfalcon07, on Jul 15 2008, 07:02 PM, said:

That could be a number of different issues.  What sort of ammo are you using?  If you're not using high grade ammo, your gun is probably jamming.  Your hopup also might not be seated correctly.

I am using A Japanese company BB's, Excel .20g High Quality BBs.

That are sold by Precision Airsoft.

The ammo does not make it to the barrel, However after using the Tokyo Marui Mag, the problem went away, so I'm guessing it is the KWA High Cap mag. I am not used to the whole winding thing.

That so far, is the only issue I have had with this gun, aside from the folding stock feeling flimsy, but I seems that is just a feeling no real worries there.

#6 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 16 July 2008 - 01:19 PM

View Postcrimsonfalcon07, on Jul 15 2008, 05:15 PM, said:

For starters, the KWA G36C is LiPo compatible, although to my visual inspection, I don't think the gears are the same as in the M4.  The M4 uses a thicker gearset to more effectively distribute the weight.  Still, the G36C has a strong gearset, and uses a reinforced V3 gearbox which is very strong.  It's certainly LiPO ready in my opinion.
Verify that with Radix before Kevin ruins his gun....

View PostKevinW, on Jul 15 2008, 05:27 PM, said:

have a problem with my new gun, IT shoots a few and then just takes out a round and dosent fire, Later when I go to take out the mag rounds come flooding out.
Lube the mag

Edited by vic_man4, 16 July 2008 - 01:21 PM.


#7 crimsonfalcon07

crimsonfalcon07

    Guru

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 July 2008 - 12:29 PM

View Postvic_man4, on Jul 16 2008, 03:19 PM, said:

Verify that with Radix before Kevin ruins his gun....

No need, I've tested it in my own gun.  Any upgraded gun is LiPo ready, and the KWA internals are very good.  While it's probably not as durable as the M4 in terms of gears, because it doesn't have the same gearset (hence why I didn't mention it in my review), the rest of the internals are still plenty good enough to handle a LiPO (why do you think non-KWA guns can run LiPO if the M4 is the only LiPO-ready gun out there?), and the reinforced V3 gearbox is more than strong enough to handle that stress without cracking.  If a stock G&G can run a LiPO without much in the way of modification, a KWA G36C certainly can.  I believe allizard tested this as well, although you'll have to ask him for 100% confirmation.

Don't judge me by my post count.  Peter asked me to join up here to help out, I'm not just some random nooblet.

#8 Stealthmaster14

Stealthmaster14

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Location:here :D
  • Interests:airsoft DUH, guitar, Jesus, video games, sports...etc

Posted 30 July 2008 - 05:24 PM

Crimson knows what he is talking about, he whacks G&G foregrips with hammers just to prove a point. :D

I've heard of people running lipos in the G36s.   I think KWA didn't announce it as "lipo ready" because it may have problems with lipo and that wouldn't look good if their first AEG was false advertised.......

I wouldn't recommend using a lipo though, 20 rps is plenty fast. I don't see the reason why you would need anything faster than that.

#9 Guest_allizard_*

Guest_allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 July 2008 - 08:19 PM

Crimson Falcon is a very respectable member on Airsoft Retreat.  He's very knowledgeable especially in the sniper rifle category.

As for the KWA G36c, you can find my review on Airsoft-Barracks.

http://airsoft-barra...ric/kwag36c.php

#10 JustShootHimAlready

JustShootHimAlready

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 05 January 2010 - 12:58 PM

To answer to the first question is yes.

The MaH is just the milliamp hours which means how big of a current the battery can output and for how long (example 1000 milliamp hour battery can run at 1000 milliamps for 1 hour or higher output for less time etc.).
What matters when talking about the current going through the motor is the amps, not the amp hours.
Amps=volts/ohms (resistance)
So the only thing affecting the actual current is the voltage of the battery and the resistance that the wires and motor cause.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users