• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mrhoohaa777

mrhoohaa777

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 12:31 AM

I bought my gun over ebay (mistake one?)

It's worked well for almost half a year now.  However, whenever I place a magazine in (i have 2, one normal, one extended) the gun, the slide moves back maybe 1-2mm.  This prevents me from pulling the trigger and having the hammer activate the gas.  

Is this a problem with the pistol, the magazine, or the slide?  Any thoughts?  Would I have to send this in for a repair (if I can do that?) I'm a bit new to this forum, and by no means is a technician of airsoft guns.  (i'm a newbie :P)

#2 AINT-SKEERD

AINT-SKEERD

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 09:00 AM

I'm having the same issue with my M9 PTP. The slide does not fully cycle and all the gas is discharged from the magazine. When I physically try to pull back the slide it moves 1-2mm as if it is latched.
I bought mine new from Airsoft Atlanta about 2 months ago.
I've taken the grip covers off to get a better look, but still can't see what's catching.

Edited by AINT-SKEERD, 09 July 2008 - 09:00 AM.

#3 Blue

Blue

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 July 2008 - 08:24 PM

Mine is doing the same thing. :(

#4 XxZEITSEVExX

XxZEITSEVExX

• Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 02:08 PM