• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Designful

Designful

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 08 July 2014 - 10:08 AM

I'm fairly new to Airsoft and I recently ordered a KWA SR-10 and I'd like to ask to have some assistance in recommending what to buy and other stuff...

First I'd like some help with how I should take care of my gun such as how to clean or any other precautions I should know about.

Secondly I'd like to ask for any kinds of notable interior upgrades that I can do whether it be installed by myself or I can have some professional assistance.

Lastly I'd like recommendations for my exterior attachments.
I plan to get a Trijicon Replica Acog Scope and a Magpul AFG, however I'm clueless when it comes to other things like a long range scope or bipod so some recommendations on those would be great.

Mostly I'm interested in a [barrel extension] but I'm very ignorant when it comes to what I should buy and how to install it.

I'm looking forward to seeing your help!

#2 JesseHammil

JesseHammil

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 08 July 2014 - 11:05 AM

For cleaning, you should remove the inner barrel. There is a guide in the sticky. Take out the screw towards the back of the receiver and the upper will pivot forward allowing you to pull the barrel out.

When you get it you should clean the barrel straight away. Use a cotton t shirt patch or similar. I like to wait till midway through the break in period and then remove the bucking and thoroughly clean the bucking with warm soapy water and qtips. The guns tend to shoot a lot of grease and oil into the hopup and barrel when you first get them.