• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Havoc Siege

Havoc Siege

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 June 2014 - 05:31 PM

Thanks for checking out my post, its my first time posting on a forum. I would like a little bit of help with a problem I am havig with by brand new KWA MP7. I got it from Evike on Memorial day because it was a deal at 200$. Anyways, when I recieved the item, the first thing I did was went out and shot it to see how well it shot. I was not very impressed. About maybe fifty feet out, the BB curved extremely hard to the right. I was useing .25g bb's at about 380 fps (chrono'd with .25's).

I knew istantly something was wrong with it because I had watched so many videos on the preformance, and everyone seemed to have theirs shooting in a straight line. I took the the bolt out so I could see down the barrel and adjusted the hop up, and what I saw was when the plunger pushed down on the bucking the bucking would come down to the right more than the left. It was not even at all. Im not sure if its the buckings fault, or if it is the plunger that is not working right.

What do you guys think? Any suggestings on where I should go from here? I took the gun completely apart and took out the plunger, then shaved the end down a bit and rounded it out more smoothly, but not even that helped anything.

Thanks for the help!

#2 905taylor905

905taylor905

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 June 2014 - 05:33 PM

Hey havoc.
Sorry to hear about the troubles with your mp7.  Unfortunately I am also plagued with this problem and have been for quite some time now.

MY EXPERIENCES:

My original problem was, with one click of the adjuster, the bbs would be curving up very strongly after about 50 ft, one click down and no hop at all.... Turns out my stock bucking was torn and needed replacing.