4 replies to this topic

#1 G36Crambo

G36Crambo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft

Posted 25 April 2014 - 03:43 AM

Hey everyone. I've been playing airsoft for many years now but this is my first time owning a high-quality KWA G36C. I just received my shipment from Evike and am not too pleased with what I initially see and feel. This is not a bad review nor a rage but simply me pointing out a few things giving me some trouble with my new g36c and would like to have some help or advice from these forums.

First, the three mags that i received all fit like crap when i put them in the magwell. When the mags are inserted they don't make that classic snap sound or even feel like they fit. I have to force the mag in and even then it simply feels like the mag wants to fall out. I'm not sure if something is in the way or what but the mags aren't snaping in and have way too much tension on them when i hit the mag release.

Second, the fire selector switch is next to impossible to move easily with just one finger. If i were to put the gun in my hands and pretend to switch from safe to semi like in a game, i can't. The selector switch feels as if i need to use my whole hand and even push from both sides. Again, not complaining just would like some advice.

The last problem i see at the moment is that there are two sets of small tamiya connectors. I want to put deans on the wires but don't really know how to go about it with the tamiya connectors being all over the place. Are these common problems on a new G36C? All the help and advice would be great! i also can send pictures and give much more information if needed. I've only just taken the gun out of the box and started to delve into what is giving me problems. Thanks!

#2 Salah Ad-Din

Salah Ad-Din

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Interests:Skydiver, Aerobatic pilot and... well... Airsoft enthusiast.

Posted 26 April 2014 - 04:16 AM

Hi,

I own the same G36 and have never experienced these troubles.