• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Erikmacc

Erikmacc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:34 AM

I recently purchase a kwa sr10 and probably put approx 2000 rounds before taking it to a local field. The gun seemed like it was shooting great I am using .25 golden ball bbs and kwa 120 mid caps. At the field yesterday everything was great until my last game where it seemed like the gun was shooting very weak. I chronoed it and I was only getting 275 to 285. I feel like this is rather low and I'm concerned. I haven't looked at anything yet I just don't know what to look for or what is common for this gun since I'm new to airsoft. Can someone please advise? Should I send to Kwa ? At the end of the game my gun was also not feeding.

#2 BLATEY

BLATEY

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Interests:Keepin' it Real.

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:34 AM

If you still have a warranty you should send it in.

#3 Erikmacc

Erikmacc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 10:08 AM

I do still have warranty. Does anyone know what this gun should chrono with .25s being like new. I know the spring needs to settle I just didn't think it would settle so quickly. Also it's possible the chrono used at the field was on the fritz because I got a tout reading for like 15 shots.

#4 Larry

Larry

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 11:17 AM

Mine is 3 months oid, 410/415 fps with .20s (make it about 375 with .25s). Do have a green G&G bucking in it, other than that its stock. Have been leaving the spring compressed last week but not dropping yet(want it to get to 400). Would check it against another crono before going too far.

#5 Erikmacc

Erikmacc

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 12:11 PM