#1 bentwings

bentwings

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 November 2013 - 10:18 AM

Hi
I'm new to Airsoft as well as KWA.

I just got a new ATP GBB pistol.  I didn't really know what to expect except that it really simulates the Glock 17.  Maybe just a little bit lighter weight but not much.  My main purpose is self defense training for both my wife and me. As well as CCW training.

My first experience with it was getting the slide stuck after disassembly....field strip.  A call to KWA got me to tech support and very helpfull and patient person.  He directed me while I got the gun unstuck and reassembled.  The recoil spring and guide rod had slipped out of position on assembly.  A little twisting and wiggling fixed it.  Thanks tech support.  They rank at the top of my tech support list for all things.

Shooting:  being an engineer by trade i ask lots of questions and like to look at data.  So first I tried a bench rest at 6 yds just to make sure I could at least hit the target.  This got a group of 21 shots all in less than 2 inches.  I thought was pretty good for a "BB" gun.  None of my old Daisys could come this close.

Then I set up a banker box with a large beach towel folded inside and made a pile of targets out of grid paper.  (engineers live by this stuff)  I wanted to see how many mags i could shoot per fill as well as overall accuracy.  I've not shot any pistol for over 30 years and then only a few test shots.  I have shot large magnum rifle and done a lot of long range target shooting as well as active hunting many years ago so I'm not a newbe to target shooting.