• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Tyrell Frazier

Tyrell Frazier

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 November 2013 - 10:22 AM

First,  Hello and Thanks to all who read and respond.  Im new to airsoft and I've been reading all I can find about sr7 upgrades but I seem to hear alot of mixed opinions and ideas.  So far what research that I have found that I have questions about is The CQR MOD 2 and the KM4 SR7 both have the same length barrel which proshop states is 273mm.  But the fps on the MOD 2 is 315-325.  The fps on the KM4 SR7 is 330-350.  Barrel same length so what causes the fps to be different?  What I have read on different topics about sr7 is that its the spring,  the cylinder,  and the barrel.  Which one or all?  My main focus is I just want to know,  I have a KM4 SR7 devgru and even though it is designed for cqr I want to convert it to get better fps and better accuracy long range.  If I have to change barrels for longer length I dont care.  I just want the truth from someone who knows and or has tried it and has gotten facts.  Can anyone help me?  I would greatly appreciate anyones help.
    Tyrell

#2 Tyrell Frazier

Tyrell Frazier

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 November 2013 - 10:28 AM

I want 400fps or higher.

#3 gcw360

gcw360

Supreme Guru

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,719 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography

Posted 27 November 2013 - 11:10 AM

View PostTyrell Frazier, on 27 November 2013 - 10:22 AM, said: