• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 David Sanchez

David Sanchez

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 August 2013 - 10:36 PM

This is my first airsoft gun.  Its a SR5.  I bought it "used".  It was never used in any games.  Pretty much brand new.  I know it has a TBB and different springs but not sure what kind.  I have only played 2 games but I have had a ton of fun and look forward to making many upgrades to this rifle.  I hear its kind of hard to find.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  Im very new to the airsoft world.  Thanks!

Attached Files

#2 gcw360

gcw360

Supreme Guru

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,604 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography

Posted 15 August 2013 - 08:59 AM

View PostDavid Sanchez, on 14 August 2013 - 10:36 PM, said:

This is my first airsoft gun.  Its a SR5.  I bought it "used".  It was never used in any games.  Pretty much brand new.  I know it has a TBB and different springs but not sure what kind.  I have only played 2 games but I have had a ton of fun and look forward to making many upgrades to this rifle.  I hear its kind of hard to find.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  Im very new to the airsoft world.  Thanks!
Hi David - Welcome to the KWA Forums and congratulations on your first KWA AEG!  The KM4 SR5 is my favorite CQB gun.  My son and I each have one.  Unfortunately, the SR5 is no longer in production.  But that's not a big deal because everything in your gun, with the exception of the inner short barrel are rail, is found in or on the current KWA production models.  Before we make recommendations, what do you want to use the gun for primarily?  What's your style of play?  One observation, I would determine if any mods have been made to the gun e.g., inner barrel.  And would get a different battery to fit in the crane stock.

#3 David Sanchez

David Sanchez

• Members
  • Pip