Jump to content


Will DBoys hicaps fit my CQR MOD2?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 airsoft_lover

airsoft_lover

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California, US
  • Interests:Airsoft.
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2013 - 07:09 PM

I need a hicap for my cqr mod 2 and found Dboys. I already have 4 k120s and need a hicap. Will the DBoys 300 round hicap fit. Whatabout the 500 round one?

#2 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,559 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:35 AM

View Postairsoft_lover, on 11 August 2013 - 07:09 PM, said:

I need a hicap for my cqr mod 2 and found Dboys. I already have 4 k120s and need a hicap. Will the DBoys 300 round hicap fit. Whatabout the 500 round one?
Have you perused the the Compatibility thread?  The answer might be there: http://www.kwausa.co...hp?showtopic=45

#3 Chuck S

Chuck S

    Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2013 - 02:46 AM

My guess is the high capacity  (wind up) M4 magazines are pretty generic.

I picked up a Brand-X (S&T) Tavor a couple of weeks ago and the wind up magzine it came with fits my KM4 just fine and the K120 magazines and KWA windup fits it. Wind up magazines rather emphasises the "toy" aspect of the gun as the BBs slosh around so I rarely  use them  While the S&T Tavor works fine the lack of KWA-Quality is shocking, but I've probably been spoiled by KWA guns.  I'd jump on a KWA version in a second!

-- Chuck

#4 Rain Man

Rain Man

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Airsoft (obviously). Gaming. Baseball. Fantasy Football. Skiing
  • Country:

Posted 17 August 2013 - 04:44 AM

Dboys mags should work fine. I use a 300 and a 200 round hi cap from dboys in my cqr mod 1. Never had 1 feeding issue.

#5 kingsxjt

kingsxjt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Country:

Posted 20 September 2013 - 10:43 AM

Yes I tried my friend's 500rd hi-cap and it works fine.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users