Jump to content


Ris for CQR

ris cqr

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 usmcfdny88

usmcfdny88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Firefighting, Airsoft, joining the United States Marine Corps, Hunting, Hockey, Lacrosse
  • Country:

Posted 25 July 2013 - 09:20 AM

I have been looking for a ris that looks like the one on the KM4 RIS to fit with my CQR Mod 2.I called KWA and they do not have any in stock. Does anyone have a KAC style ris that drops into a CQR without modification and if you could leave a link. Also the polymer receiver broke and an airsoft store tech replaced it with a KWA metal receiver, but now the gun sounds different than it did before. Is this anything I should be concerned about?

#2 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,665 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 25 July 2013 - 09:37 AM

View Postusmcfdny88, on 25 July 2013 - 09:20 AM, said:

I have been looking for a ris that looks like the one on the KM4 RIS to fit with my CQR Mod 2.I called KWA and they do not have any in stock. Does anyone have a KAC style ris that drops into a CQR without modification and if you could leave a link. Also the polymer receiver broke and an airsoft store tech replaced it with a KWA metal receiver, but now the gun sounds different than it did before. Is this anything I should be concerned about?
The motor height is most likely off.  I suggest you try either lowering or raising the motor height adjustment screw to see if you gun's sound improves.  If you are not comfortable doing this or it does not improve the sound, bring it back to the gun tech.

Regarding the RIS, are you planning on adding a PEQ box for the battery?

#3 disturbed0013

disturbed0013

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:new york
  • Country:

Posted 25 July 2013 - 10:00 AM

http://www.evike.com...oducts_id=32107

#4 usmcfdny88

usmcfdny88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Firefighting, Airsoft, joining the United States Marine Corps, Hunting, Hockey, Lacrosse
  • Country:

Posted 25 July 2013 - 11:23 AM

View Postgcw360, on 25 July 2013 - 09:37 AM, said:

The motor height is most likely off.  I suggest you try either lowering or raising the motor height adjustment screw to see if you gun's sound improves.  If you are not comfortable doing this or it does not improve the sound, bring it back to the gun tech.

Regarding the RIS, are you planning on adding a PEQ box for the battery?
I'll try to adjust the motor height and see if that works, as for the second question, Yes I already have a Peq 15 and a battery that fits it. Would these rail units work?

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=2987

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=4593

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=5878

http://www.evike.com...oducts_id=29013

Only reason why I am skeptical of buying these even though they say they fit KWA's is that I had a ris just like those from a Javelin M4, and it would not fit, even after bringing it to an airsoft tech

#5 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,665 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 25 July 2013 - 06:26 PM

View Postusmcfdny88, on 25 July 2013 - 11:23 AM, said:

I'll try to adjust the motor height and see if that works, as for the second question, Yes I already have a Peq 15 and a battery that fits it. Would these rail units work?

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=2987

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=4593

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=5878

http://www.evike.com...oducts_id=29013

Only reason why I am skeptical of buying these even though they say they fit KWA's is that I had a ris just like those from a Javelin M4, and it would not fit, even after bringing it to an airsoft tech
I'm partial to the DD RIS II.  You'll need to go shorter or change the gas block and gas tube (or keep it removed)

#6 usmcfdny88

usmcfdny88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Firefighting, Airsoft, joining the United States Marine Corps, Hunting, Hockey, Lacrosse
  • Country:

Posted 29 July 2013 - 04:32 PM

I actually got my old RIS from the Javelin M4 to fit the gun with the help of two taps from a hammer and fired about 200 rounds over the course of 3 days.NowI am rather concerned as the gun only fires every once in a while after connecting the battery multiple times with a 9.6, and stops firing after 2-3 shots, and will not fire with the 10.8 in the peq box. Could it be pinched wiring or a bad fuse, as the fuse and wiring are in pretty tight with the new Ris. I have only fired about 3,000-4,000 rounds and haven't done anything internally. The fuse also looks cloudy if that means anything. Please Help.

Edited by usmcfdny88, 29 July 2013 - 04:51 PM.


#7 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,665 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 29 July 2013 - 04:56 PM

View Postusmcfdny88, on 29 July 2013 - 04:32 PM, said:

I actually got my old RIS from the Javelin M4 to fit the gun with the help of two taps from a hammer and fired about 200 rounds over the course of 3 days.NowI am rather concerned as the gun only fires every once in a while after connecting the battery multiple times with a 9.6, and stops firing after 2-3 shots, and will not fire with the 10.8 in the peq box. Could it be pinched wiring or a bad fuse, as the fuse and wiring are in pretty tight with the new Ris. I have only fired about 3,000-4,000 rounds and haven't done anything internally. The fuse also looks cloudy if that means anything. Please Help.
It's not the fuse.  Once they go the gun won't fire at all.  Could be a pinched wire.  Could also be a bad connector on the battery or gun.....or loose motor connects.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ris, cqr

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users