Jump to content


Hop Up Units for CQR MOD


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 kingsxjt

kingsxjt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Country:

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:22 AM

I have a CQR MOD 1 and will be getting a tightbore barrel, with this I was considering a new hop up unit. I'm slightly new when it comes to internals. I am not sure if there are any specific types that would work best with my gun.

  Thanks

#2 rawfuls

rawfuls

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts
  • Country:

Posted 22 July 2013 - 01:57 PM

What type of tightbore and why are you thinking of upgrading the hop up?
From what I've seen & heard, the KWA hop up is just fine.

#3 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 22 July 2013 - 03:18 PM

View Postkingsxjt, on 22 July 2013 - 07:22 AM, said:

I have a CQR MOD 1 and will be getting a tightbore barrel, with this I was considering a new hop up unit. I'm slightly new when it comes to internals. I am not sure if there are any specific types that would work best with my gun.

  Thanks
I know of no aftermarket hop-up units that will provide any better results.  No need to worry there.

#4 Rain Man

Rain Man

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Airsoft (obviously). Gaming. Baseball. Fantasy Football. Skiing
  • Country:

Posted 24 July 2013 - 06:35 AM

As far as i know, The KWA Hop up is the only one that fits the CQR

#5 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

    What's a Warranty?

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta, GA
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!
  • Country:

Posted 26 July 2013 - 09:26 AM

View PostRain Man, on 24 July 2013 - 06:35 AM, said:

As far as i know, The KWA Hop up is the only one that fits the CQR

Although I have not tried other hop up units in a KWA you may be correct.

#6 kingsxjt

kingsxjt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Country:

Posted 16 September 2013 - 06:17 AM

View Postrawfuls, on 22 July 2013 - 01:57 PM, said:

What type of tightbore and why are you thinking of upgrading the hop up?
From what I've seen & heard, the KWA hop up is just fine.

The KWA tbb

#7 Rain Man

Rain Man

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Airsoft (obviously). Gaming. Baseball. Fantasy Football. Skiing
  • Country:

Posted 30 September 2013 - 06:40 AM

yeah i have never seen another hop up unit that fits.

Edited by Rain Man, 30 September 2013 - 06:44 AM.


#8 Rain Man

Rain Man

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Airsoft (obviously). Gaming. Baseball. Fantasy Football. Skiing
  • Country:

Posted 30 September 2013 - 06:42 AM

From personal experience, the kwa stock barrel is fine. I tried an airsoft gi tbb (m16 length with a suppressor) in my cqr mod 1, and the range was the same. Probably cause i need to get a new cylinder ;)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users