Sr10 motor aeg upgrades help

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 hoboassassin39

hoboassassin39

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft, Fine dining, expensive things, video games beautiful women.

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:52 PM

Ok, so my SR10 wasn't shooting too hot maybe around 210fps max, so I opened the gearbox and all the internal parts seemed fine, besides needing to replace the piston head o-ring and a shim job. I put it back together with the upgrades and still shot up too 280 max with .2bb's and a fully charged 9.6 1600 battery. I think this is the motors fault since the other internal parts were good. If I do get a new motor I was thinking the G&P M170 Devil Jet, or Matrix Magnum, possibly the stock motor but they're out of stock and I don't want another fail. I'm new to serious tech work so I'd love anyone's opinion. Thanks (sorry if this post had a few flaws its my first one)

#2 niko_gpsy

niko_gpsy

What's a Warranty?

• Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,880 posts
  • Interests:Keeping those damn squirrels from putting their filthy little paws on my peaches in my backyard. Oh, Yes. It's not just a hobby, its a passion!!

Posted 19 April 2013 - 06:09 AM

Hey Hoboassassin39

You lower than normal FPS is definitely NOT a motor issue.  I would recommend rechecking your cylinder to piston head compression.  Make sure you have lubed the O-ring and the inner wall of the cylinder correctly.  Another area to check is that maybe you left the spring compressed for a long period of time and it simply needs replacing.  I would also check your barrel, hop up and bucking and make sure they are in working order.  Sometimes bucking can tear that can also result in poor FPS.  Check and let me know.

#3 airforceloner1

airforceloner1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 05:20 PM

View Postniko_gpsy, on 19 April 2013 - 06:09 AM, said:

Hey Hoboassassin39