Jump to content


EVOII hop up tensioner


  • Please log in to reply
272 replies to this topic

#261 Dirt Bag

Dirt Bag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2013 - 10:32 PM

View PostMigwl300, on 12 August 2013 - 03:25 PM, said:

So I bought two of the items I put a link for above on airsoft taiwan.  I payed but my account says that it is unpaid and unconfirmed and therefore unshipped.  now I bought it today so there might be some lag between the servers.  idk.  Is it the website just not updating, I have heard of asian sites doing this sometimes.  anyone know what to expect.  just a quick question.

Try calling your bank or credit card company. They may be blocking the purchase because you are purchasing from china. I've had the same thing happen when purchasing from ehobby.

#262 Danneichh

Danneichh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 05:15 AM

I apologize if this has already been asked, but does anyone know if the maple leaf hop up for the KRISS Vector work in the LM4?

#263 SnowboardeR1298

SnowboardeR1298

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Knoxville, TN
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 10:27 AM

Yes.

#264 Danneichh

Danneichh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 12:51 PM

It does? I'm getting several different responses. I made a thread on this, and was told if it was the product the poster linked me, then yes. He linked me to the KSC diamond hop up. I am asking about the legitimate KRISS Vector model, with the inner barrel and hop adjustment dial included. Does the EVO arm with it work as well?

#265 General Pickle

General Pickle

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon
  • Interests:tactical stuffs(airsoft, real steel, knives etc.), mechanical and manufacturing engineering, computers, gaming, the great outdoors
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 04:53 PM

View PostDanneichh, on 21 August 2013 - 12:51 PM, said:

It does? I'm getting several different responses. I made a thread on this, and was told if it was the product the poster linked me, then yes. He linked me to the KSC diamond hop up. I am asking about the legitimate KRISS Vector model, with the inner barrel and hop adjustment dial included. Does the EVO arm with it work as well?
Yes, it will fit, I used a Glock kit originally but I broke the tension arm and had to buy another one. The easiest way to do it was buy just the bucking/sheath/tension arm/e-clip package and that worked fine, just like the Glock kit. The downside being that if you buy the Glock of Vector kit you'll have useless parts left over that you've paid for.

#266 Danneichh

Danneichh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 05:31 PM

I think I can live with the extra parts, if I can get anywhere near the performance people here have been getting. Thanks for the answer!

#267 General Pickle

General Pickle

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon
  • Interests:tactical stuffs(airsoft, real steel, knives etc.), mechanical and manufacturing engineering, computers, gaming, the great outdoors
  • Country:

Posted 21 August 2013 - 10:21 PM

View PostDanneichh, on 21 August 2013 - 05:31 PM, said:

I think I can live with the extra parts, if I can get anywhere near the performance people here have been getting. Thanks for the answer!
http://www.airsoftta...oods.php?id=760

This kit give you what you need for the LM4, nothing more. I've ordered through them for mine, took a little longer than I'm used to but I had no issues with payment or shipping/getting what I paid for.

#268 -wigs-

-wigs-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Country:

Posted 22 August 2013 - 09:48 AM

Vector uses the same exact hop up system so 100% yes the Eco kit for the vector has the correct arm and bucking

#269 General Pickle

General Pickle

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon
  • Interests:tactical stuffs(airsoft, real steel, knives etc.), mechanical and manufacturing engineering, computers, gaming, the great outdoors
  • Country:

Posted 22 August 2013 - 12:05 PM

View Post-wigs-, on 22 August 2013 - 09:48 AM, said:

Vector uses the same exact hop up system so 100% yes the Eco kit for the vector has the correct arm and bucking
Well, just to clarify for some people, the EVO II kit for the Vector will fit the LM4 but keep in mind that the hop adjustment cylinder for the LM4 and the Vector are different, so with the Vector kit you will not be able to use the adjustment cylinder. Basically it means 'big whoop, so I just won't use that part' but of course just consider that with that kit you're buying parts that you can't/won't be able to use.

#270 Migwl300

Migwl300

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Country:

Posted 22 August 2013 - 02:56 PM

I just installed this and it seems that there is almost no hop up adjustment.  Did I install is wrong or what?

#271 Danneichh

Danneichh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Country:

Posted 22 August 2013 - 05:09 PM

You may have to bend the tensioner arm down slightly. A lot of people have had to fiddle with it. However, I have a guy willing to buy a tight bore vector barrel to include with one he is selling, so I kind of win out.

#272 Nitemare

Nitemare

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Country:

Posted 07 March 2014 - 02:50 PM

So I broke out my LM4 for the first time in several months today. It was underhopping the BB's, and the adjustment hasn't really worked on this in awhile.

Decided to tear it apart, and as soon as I pulled the adjuster sleeve off, the arm fell out - broken!

What a disappointment... I have the OEM brass arm back on, and it's giving me the results I want... sort of, with bending of the arm to certain points. The accuracy and hop is fairly sporadic though. Going to have to buy another I guess.

Attached File  IMG_20140307_125811.jpg   181.66K   13 downloads

Edited by Nitemare, 07 March 2014 - 02:50 PM.


#273 General Pickle

General Pickle

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon
  • Interests:tactical stuffs(airsoft, real steel, knives etc.), mechanical and manufacturing engineering, computers, gaming, the great outdoors
  • Country:

Posted 07 March 2014 - 05:03 PM

View PostNitemare, on 07 March 2014 - 02:50 PM, said:

So I broke out my LM4 for the first time in several months today. It was underhopping the BB's, and the adjustment hasn't really worked on this in awhile.

Decided to tear it apart, and as soon as I pulled the adjuster sleeve off, the arm fell out - broken!

What a disappointment... I have the OEM brass arm back on, and it's giving me the results I want... sort of, with bending of the arm to certain points. The accuracy and hop is fairly sporadic though. Going to have to buy another I guess.

Attachment IMG_20140307_125811.jpg
I had the same thing happen to my first EVO II. I'm not sure if it happened during normal use or if it broke when I installed, but I do recall having to apply a LOT of force to get it all together for the first time. I noticed the same performance weirdness and finally opened it to discover that exact scene. I finally got another unit and an RA tech tight bore barrel to go with it, being extra cautious with the installation this time, and so far I am blown away by the performance. The barrel components were VERY tight on the RA tech barrel, but at least they're snug enough such that I do not feel it to be necessary to do the 'o-ring mod' as the assembly feels solid enough as it currently stands.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users