Jump to content


Bol Lipo Over Cycling?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Cpcmx34

Cpcmx34

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern Ilinois
  • Interests:Mud boggin, airsoft( kind of obvious), workin on my toys,
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2012 - 05:57 AM

Will the bol 11.1 lipo in the pro shop make me have the full auto problems everyone is talking about on here.

#2 greatwatermelon

greatwatermelon

    I Break GUNS!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,078 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Irvine, CA
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2012 - 10:44 AM

Most of the overcycle problems that people have, have been with lipo batteries that are over the specifications put out by KWA. The BOL 11.1v lipo in the proshop meets the specifications and should have not the full problems that people talk about on here.

#3 Guest_Allizard_*

Guest_Allizard_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 January 2012 - 01:40 PM

When did you purchase your G36c?

#4 Cpcmx34

Cpcmx34

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern Ilinois
  • Interests:Mud boggin, airsoft( kind of obvious), workin on my toys,
  • Country:

Posted 03 January 2012 - 03:01 PM

It was purchased a week ago.

#5 TitoBrown

TitoBrown

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 04:44 PM

View Postgreatwatermelon, on 03 January 2012 - 10:44 AM, said:

Most of the overcycle problems that people have, have been with lipo batteries that are over the specifications put out by KWA. The BOL 11.1v lipo in the proshop meets the specifications and should have not the full problems that people talk about on here.


Not entirely true.  I bought my g36c about a month ago, and with it I purchased the very battery in the proshop.  I have yet to be able to use full auto without the over cycling issue. So this does affect the battery in the proshop as well.

#6 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,714 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:04 PM

View PostTitoBrown, on 17 January 2012 - 04:44 PM, said:



Not entirely true.  I bought my g36c about a month ago, and with it I purchased the very battery in the proshop.  I have yet to be able to use full auto without the over cycling issue. So this does affect the battery in the proshop as well.
Can you describe exactly what is happening to indicate over spin?

#7 TitoBrown

TitoBrown

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:59 PM

View Postgcw360, on 17 January 2012 - 07:04 PM, said:

Can you describe exactly what is happening to indicate over spin?

Well, Im new to this whole thing, so I may be using the wrong lingo.

However, semi auto works beautifully (minus the fact I need to clean the bucking, barrel, and hop up). Then switching to full auto... Burst works alright (arguable), then full auto the first three or so shots appear to fire alright, but every one after that drops dramatically in distance and FPS.

#8 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,714 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:03 PM

That sure sounds like over cycling.  Yes, a battery with less output should help.

#9 TitoBrown

TitoBrown

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:10 PM

View Postgcw360, on 17 January 2012 - 08:03 PM, said:

That sure sounds like over cycling.  Yes, a battery with less output should help.

I planned on a m130 spring from what I have seen elsewhere on the forums. Should this fix the issue (FPS jump is not a concern)? If so, m130 doesnt add TOO much strain on the internals, does it?

#10 gcw360

gcw360

    Supreme Guru

  • Super Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,714 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Airsoft (Especially repair and customizing), Fly Fishing, Fossils (Especially Dino), Snakes, Photography
  • Country:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 08:13 PM

An m130 should be fine and fix the issue.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users