Jump to content


ris unit for kwa m4a1


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 lamarboarder14

lamarboarder14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 10:59 PM

im looking for a ris unit that will fit a kwa m4a1 without much of a hastle can someone link me to one.
Thanks for your help.

#2 Twombles

Twombles

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Country:

Posted 07 December 2008 - 06:01 AM

This is what I currently use on my KM4. It's cheap, it fits, and it's high in quality.

http://www.airsoftgi...roducts_id=2987

#3 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:40 AM

If you really don't want a hassle putting it on, you may want to try this one.

http://www.airsoftpo...rd-p-26633.html

It is a 2 piece design, and fits right on. They have it on ASGI, but it shows how to put in on on Evike.

#4 lamarboarder14

lamarboarder14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 10:38 AM

yea ill get the utg and just get a pouch since i hate peq boxes also will the battery connector from the inside of the handgaurd will it be long enough to connect it to the battery that is going to be in the pouch through the UTG RIS

Edited by lamarboarder14, 07 December 2008 - 11:11 AM.


#5 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 11:47 AM

View Postlamarboarder14, on Dec 7 2008, 12:38 PM, said:

yea ill get the utg and just get a pouch since i hate peq boxes also will the battery connector from the inside of the handgaurd will it be long enough to connect it to the battery that is going to be in the pouch through the UTG RIS

I can't blame you. PEQ boxes look ugly. I may think about getting one if it actually had a green laser, but until then, I'll pass.

It should while the stock is fully retracted, depending on the length of the wire for your battery.

Try it out, take off your handguard, and bend the wire back to your stock, and attach your battery.

I did this for a while to hold a large type battery. I used 2 wire adaptors, a large- to- small Tamya, and a small- to- large Tamya adaptor. It have me enough length to be able to fully retract the stock. Just if you have 2 of them lying around  :lol:

#6 lamarboarder14

lamarboarder14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 12:14 PM

i do have 2 of them lying around  :P
but what i was actualy thinking it is wired to front and i was thinking of keeping it that way the pouch i have at the moment fits on there and i can still use a foregrip on the ris do you think the plug could fit through the holes on the RIS to plug it in?

#7 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 07 December 2008 - 03:39 PM

View Postlamarboarder14, on Dec 7 2008, 01:14 PM, said:

i do have 2 of them lying around  :P
but what i was actualy thinking it is wired to front and i was thinking of keeping it that way the pouch i have at the moment fits on there and i can still use a foregrip on the ris do you think the plug could fit through the holes on the RIS to plug it in?

Plug would probably fit, worse comes to worse you can just take the connector off, feed the wire through then saughter it back on (I dont know if I spelt saughter right :lol:) but will work :)

#8 Stealthmaster14

Stealthmaster14

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Location:here :D
  • Interests:airsoft DUH, guitar, Jesus, video games, sports...etc

Posted 07 December 2008 - 04:14 PM

View Postvic_man4, on Dec 7 2008, 04:39 PM, said:

Plug would probably fit, worse comes to worse you can just take the connector off, feed the wire through then saughter it back on (I dont know if I spelt saughter right :lol:) but will work :)

solder ;)  

Everyone says it like saughter, but apparently it's solder......ha ha

#9 vic_man4

vic_man4

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts
  • Location:Niagara, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Airsoft, XBox 360 (GamerTag = CovertMaz), Cars, and HEAVY METAL \m/

Posted 07 December 2008 - 06:48 PM

View PostStealthmaster14, on Dec 7 2008, 04:14 PM, said:

solder ;)  

Everyone says it like saughter, but apparently it's solder......ha ha

got it :lol: Ill remember that for next time.

#10 brooklyn468

brooklyn468

    Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 07:25 PM

Saughter, like slaughter? I have never heard anyone spell it like that. :)

Yeah, as Vic Man said, it should work, and if it doesn't, you could take off the connector with a very small screw driver and just feed it through.

#11 lamarboarder14

lamarboarder14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:32 PM

k thanks guys




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users